## GUJARAT BIOTECHNOLOGY UNIVERSITY ACADEMIC DEPARMENT

GBU/ADM/243/2022-23/225 Date: 21/05/2024

## **OFFICE ORDER**

Sub.: Constitution of Advisory Committee for Action Plan for Excelling Academic,

Science and Research at GBU

Ref.: Discussion held during the 5<sup>th</sup> BoG as shared by Registrar, GBU & Member

Secretary, BoG

As per the approved office note no.: GBU/Adm/e-file/265/2024/0334/Admin dated 18.05.2024 though e-Sarkar by the competent authority of GBU, the following advisory committee is being constituted for providing details and action plan for excelling in academics, science, and research at GBU with reference to the discussions held during the 5<sup>th</sup> Meeting of BOG as per the Minutes shared by Registrar, GBU.

Sr.	Name	Designation	Role in Committee
No.			
1.	Prof. David Leach	Academic Lead from UoE	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Arun Bandyopadhyay	Director, GBU	Member
3.	Dr. Rachit Saxena	Dean, GBU & HoD, PBT	Member
4.	Dr. Vishal Suthar	HoD of ABT	Member
5.	Dr. Chirayu Desai	HoD of EBT	Member
6.	Dr. Sudheer Singh	HoD of IBT	Member
7.	Dr. Tarun Kumar Sharma	HoD of MBT	Member
8.	Dr. Priyanka Kumari	R&BDM	Member Secretary

The Above Committee should collaborate and create a detailed plan to put into action the concepts talked about in the meeting, especially the plans for leading the university. Understanding this plan can help GBU figure out and carry out the necessary actions. The plan should include the aims and strategies suggested by the board of governors in the 5<sup>th</sup> meeting. The committee shall submit its report and recommendations with clear strategy and action plans to DG, GBU through Registrar GBU within 15 working days from the date of the constitution of the committee. This order is issued as per approval of the DG, GBU on office note.

**Deputy Registrar** 

## CC to;

- 1. PA to DG, GBU
- 2. PA to Registrar, GBU
- 3. PA to Director, GBU
- 4. All Members of Committee for Necessary Actions
- 5. All Faculty and Staff of GBU for Information
- 6. IT Department for posting on GBU Website and ERP
- 7. Dr. Priyanka Kumari, Member Secretary of the Committee for Necessary Actions thereto.