## **GUJARAT BIOTECHNOLOGY UNIVERSITY**

## ACADEMIC DEPARTMENT

## GBU/ADS/e-file/265/2024/0373/Admin

Date: 26/07/2024

## **OFFICE ORDER**

With reference to office note no.: GBU/Adm/e-file/265/2024/0373/Admin and as per the email received from Registrar, 5<sup>th</sup> BoG had approved Ph.D. Regulations of GBU. As per the Regulations, the following committees are to be constituted.

Ph.D.	Name	Membership
Admissions	Dr. Arun Bandyopadhyay, Director, GBU	Chairman
and Selection	Dr. Sudhir Singh, Dean (Research), GBU	Member Secretary
Committee	Dr. Sharmistha Majumdar, IIT Gandhinagar	External Member
	Dr. Amit Kumar Pandey, NIPER-Ahmedabad	External Member
Departmental	Name	Membership
Committees		
Plant	Dr. Sangram Lenka, Associate Professor	Member
Biotechnology	Dr. Kanti Kiran, Associate Professor	
Medical	Dr. Tarun Kumar Sharma, HoD	Member
Biotechnology	Dr. Surya Ramachandran, Associate Professor	
Animal	Dr. Vishal Suthar, HoD	Member
Biotechnology	Dr. Kamal Mandal, Assistant Professor	
Environment	Dr. Chirayu Desai, HoD	Member
Biotechnology	Dr. Jagat Rathod, Assistant Professor	
Industrial	Dr. Sudhir P. Singh, HoD	Member
Biotechnology	Dr. Ravindra Pal Singh, Associate Professor	
Student	Name	Membership
Disciplinary	Shri Vimal Kumar Shah, HoD academics	Member Secretary
Committee	Dr. Nisha Singh, Assistant Professor	Member
	Dr. Dhaval Patel, Assistant Professor	Member
	Dr. Priyanka Kumari, R&BDM	Support Staff Member

Head of Research Administration Officer shall be required to provide support for all administrative arrangements in this regard. This order shall supersede the earlier order of 24/5/24. This order is issued with the approval of the competent authority of GBU on the office note.

**Deputy Registrar** 

Copy to:

- 1. PA to DG, GBU
- 2. PA to Registrar, GBU
- 3. PA to Director, GBU
- 4. All HoDs and Officers of GBU for information and necessary actions, if any.
- 5. All Faculty and Staff of GBU for information and necessary actions
- 6. IT Department to put it on GBU Website and ERP and remove the earlier order of 24/5/24.
- 7. Dr. Nupur Shrivastava, Head of Research Administration Office