OFFICE ORDER

Sub: Constitution of the proposed Anti-Ragging Committee Ref:

- 1. GBU/Adm/e-file/265/2024/0141/Admin
- 2. Public Notice issued by UGC No. F.1-127/2011
- 3. D.O.F.No. 1-15/2009(ARC)PT.III

In pursuance to UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of Ragging in Higher Educational institutions following anti ragging committee is being constituted at Gujarat Biotechnology University.

Sr.	Name	Designation	Role in Committee
No.			
1.	Dr. Arun Bandyopadhyay	Director, GBU	Chairperson of the Committee
2.	Police Inspector of Dabhoda Police Station	Police Representative	Ex-officio Member
3.	Shri Pragnesh Shukla	Editor, Sambhav Metro, Sambhav House, Ahmedabad	Member
4.	Ms. Sangeeta Patel	Kalasurya Foundation, Ahmedabad	Member
5.	Dr. Rachit Saxena	Dean, Academics, GBU	Ex-officio Member
6.	Ms. Indre Petrauskaite (or her nominated delegate)	University of Edinburgh, Scotland	Member
7.	Class Representative	M.Sc. Biotechnology (1st & 2nd Year)	Member
8.	Parent Representative	Nominated by Chairperson	Member
9.	Shri Vimalkumar Shah	HoD, Academic Department, GBU	Non-teaching representative
10.	Presiding Officer	Internal Complaint Committee, GBU	Ex-Officio & Member Secretary of the Committee

The above committee shall constitute the required subcommittees and squads as per the requirement of Anti-Ragging Regulation of UGC and do the necessary actions thereto. This order is being issued as per the approval of competent authority.

Deputy Registrar

- 1. PA to DG, GBU
- 2. PA to Registrar, GBU
- 3. PA to Director, GBU
- 4. All Academic and Administrative HoDs of GBU
- 5. All Faculty, Staff and Students of GBU
- 6. IT Department for posting on GBU Website and ERP
- 7. Dr. Surya Ramachandran, Presiding Officer of ICC & Member Secretary of Anti Ragging Committee for Necessary Actions thereto.