## Manual – 7: - The Particulars of any arrangement that exists for consultation with, or representation by, the members of the public in relation to the formulation of its policy or implementation thereof:

## **Implementation & Formulation of Policy:**

The Board of Governors (BoG), the Academic Council, the Advisory Council, the Finance Committee, Joint Working Group, building works committee and such other authorities as may be specified by regulations. These committees are responsible to formulate policies and its implementations. The committee members belongs to the industries, academicians, NGO's, professionals, people's representatives etc. The various committees constituted for sector specific planning, task specific planning and its way forward to achieve the significant results of progress in view of societal development.

Board of Governors (As on 28-04-2025)				
Sr.No	Name	Details	Section of GBU	
			Act	
1	Shri Dilip Shanghvi	Chairman of the University and Chairman & MD, Sun Pharmaceutical Industries	U/S 12 (i)	
2	Shri Sudhir Vaid	Chairman of the Advisory Council and Chairman & Managing Director, Concord Biotech	U/S 12 (ii)	
3	Dr. Subeer Majumdar	Director General of GBU (ex- officio)	U/S 12 (iii)	
4	Ms. Mona K. Khandhar, IAS	Principal Secretary, DST, GoG (ex-officio)	U/S 12 (iv)	
5	Mrs. Sunaina Tomar, IAS	Additional Chief Secretary, Higher & Technical Education Department, GoG (ex-officio)	U/S 12 (v)	
6	Dr. T. Natarajan, IAS	Principal Secretary, Finance Department, GoG (ex-officio)	U/S 12 (vi)	
7	Mission Director, GSBTM	Mission Director, GSBTM (ex- officio)	U/S 12 (vii)	
8	Prof. C. G. Joshi	Director, GBRC (ex-officio)	U/S12 (viii)	
9	Dr. Anil Kumar Tripathi	Prof. and Director, IISER, Mohali	U/S 12 (ix)	

10	Dr. Aruna Vanikar	President, Undergraduate Medical Education Board, National Medical Commission,	U/S12(x)
11	Dr. Shekhar Mande	New Delhi Former DG-CSIR and Former Director, NCCS	U/S 12 (x)
12	Dr. Sharvil Patel	Joint Managing Director, Zydus Cadila	U/S 12 (xi)
13	Dr. Krishna Ella	Managing Director, Bharat Biotech	U/S 12 (xi)
14	Dr. Suman Dhar	Vice Chancellor, TERI School of Advanced Studies (TERI SAS)	U/S 12 (xi)
15	Professor Iain G. Gordon	Vice Principal and Head of College of Science and Engineering, University of Edinburgh	U/S 12 (xii)
16	Professor David Argyle	Vice Principal and Head of College for Medicine and Veterinary Medicine, University of Edinburgh	U/S 12 (xii)
17	Dr. J. C. Lilani	Registrar, Gujarat Biotechnology University	U/S 12 (xii)